CONTACT

 

Elected Officials

Auditor - Lisa Schieffer
1300 Sherman St, Ste 126, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2360 | auditor@meadecounty.org

Commission Office
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.720.1625 | commission@meadecounty.org

Register of Deeds - Denise Deaver
1300 Sherman St, Ste 138, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2356 | Fax 605.720.6619 | ddeaver@meadecounty.org

Sheriff - Ron Merwin
1400 Main St, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2681 | Fax 605.347.6824 | rmerwin@meadecounty.org

State's Attorney - Kevin Krull
1425 Sherman St, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.4491 | Fax 605.347.6815 |  kkrull@meadecounty.org

Treasurer - Susan Boadwine
1300 Sherman St, Ste 107, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.5871 | treasurer@meadecounty.org

Appointed Officials

Commission Assistant/Human Resources Director - Jerry Derr
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.720.1625 | Fax 605.720.1633 | jderr@meadecounty.org

Emergency Management Director/Veteran's Service Officer - Angella Sutton
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.7623 | Fax 605.720.1633 | asutton@meadecounty.org

Equalization/Planning Director - Kirk Chaffee
1300 Sherman St, Ste 222, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.3818 | doe@meadecounty.org

Facilities Director - Kevin Forrester
1300 Sherman St, Ste 126, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.5415 | kforrester@meadecounty.org

Highway Superintendent - Ken McGirr
20623 131st St, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.4565 | kmcgirr@meadecounty.org

Weed and Pest Supervisor - Nathan Jagim
20621 131st Ave, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2964 | meadeweed@meadecounty.org

State Offices

4-H Youth Program Advisor - Tacy Langemeier
1300 Sherman Street, Ste 132, Sturgis SD 57785
605.347.2436 | Fax 605.347.6826 | tacy.langemeier@sdstate.edu

Community Health Nurse - Jennifer Mutziger
1029 5th Street, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.5650 | wanda.reichert@state.sd.us

Meade County Clerk of Court - Fourth Circuit Court SD Unified Judicial System
1425 Sherman Street, PO Box 939, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.4411 | Fax 605.347.3526

Department of Social Services
2200 W. Main Street, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.2559 | Fax 605.347.3767