CONTACT

 

Elected Officials

Auditor - Lisa Schieffer
1300 Sherman St, Ste 126, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2360 | auditor@meadecounty.org

Commissioners

DISTRICT 1

Mr. Galen Niederwerder

22100 Ricky Road, New Underwood, SD 57761

605.754.6194 | gniederwerder@meadecounty.org

DISTRICT 2

Ms. Doreen Allison Creed

1113 Paisley Terrace, Sturgis, SD 57785

605.490.1193 | dcreed@meadecounty.org

DISTRICT 3

Ms. Linda Rausch

15362 Canyon Trail, Piedmont, SD 57769

605.787.7566 | 605.391.2136 | lrausch@meadecounty.org

DISTRICT 4 

Mr. Ted Seaman 

21554 Geary Lane, Piedmont, SD 57769

605.787.6921 | tseaman@meadecounty.org

DISTRICT 5

Mr. Robert Heidgerken

22372 West Nike Road, Rapid City, SD 57701

605.343.1064  | rheidgerken@meadecounty.org

Commission Office
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.720.1625 | commission@meadecounty.org

Register of Deeds - Lana Anderson
1300 Sherman St, Ste 138, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2356 | Fax 605.720.6619 | landerson@meadecounty.org

Sheriff - Ron Merwin
1400 Main St, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2681 | Fax 605.347.6824 | rmerwin@meadecounty.org

State's Attorney - Kevin Krull
1425 Sherman St, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.4491 | Fax 605.347.6815 |  kkrull@meadecounty.org

Treasurer - Susan Boadwine
1300 Sherman St, Ste 107, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.5871 | treasurer@meadecounty.org

 

Appointed Officials

Commission Assistant/Human Resources Director - Jerry Derr
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.720.1625 | Fax 605.720.1633 | jderr@meadecounty.org

Emergency Management Director/Veteran's Service Officer - Doug Huntrods
1300 Sherman St, Ste 212, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.7623 | Fax 605.720.1633 | doug.huntrods@meadecounty.org

Equalization/Planning Director - Kirk Chaffee
1300 Sherman St, Ste 222, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.3818 | doe@meadecounty.org

Facilities Director - Kevin Forrester
1300 Sherman St, Ste 126, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.5415 | kforrester@meadecounty.org

Highway Superintendent - Lincoln Shuck
20623 Fort Meade Way, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.4565 lshuck@meadecounty.org

Weed and Pest Supervisor - Nathan Jagim
20621 Fort Meade Way, Sturgis, SD  57785
605.347.2964 | meadeweed@meadecounty.org

 

State Offices

4-H Youth Program Advisor - Jennifer Voigt
1425 Sherman Street, Ste 103, Sturgis SD 57785
605.347.2436 | Fax 605.347.6826 | jennifer.voigt@sdstate.edu

Community Health Nurse - Jennifer Mutziger
1029 5th Street, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.5650

Meade County Clerk of Court - Linda Keszler
1425 Sherman Street, PO Box 939, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.4411 | Fax 605.347.3526

Department of Social Services
2200 W. Main Street, Sturgis, SD 57785
605.347.2559 | Fax 605.347.3767