Your Meade County Property Tax Collection At Work

Visit our Property Taxes at Work web page.

The mission of Meade County is to provide our citizens with open governance, supported by innovative, cost-effective services and methods of operation; to perform our statutory duties; to uphold the Constitution of the United States of America and the Constitution of the State of South Dakota; and to be seen to do all this with integrity, common sense, and sound judgment.

*Ambulance, Fire, Road Dist., Sanitation Dist., & Townships

There are 81 different tax levying entities in Meade County.  Tax notices have individual information.  Also, see the Auditor’s Office on